Denon DN-HC1000S for DVS

Hello,
This is a thread to say, that I’ve started to work on a mapping for the DN-HC1000S, I am not a programmer, but did some scripting, but need to warm up.

Currently I’ve started repurposing the existing mapping of MC6000MK2 mapping, but might only use a few bits and pieces as it’s much bigger and different.

If anyone already has something working for this great controller, please let me know.

The main purpose is for DVS (digital vinyl) using my 2 turntable and mixer setup with a small mini-computer and a touchscreen. I’ll update my progress here.

I heartily recommend to read https://github.com/mixxxdj/mixxx/wiki/Contributing%20mappings

It makes sense to fork and clone the Mixxx git repository, set up our automatic code checking (pre-commit) and make a draft PR early on. That will make it much easier to get this mapping merged into Mixxx later.

Please note that the MC6000MK2 works but contains a lot of legacy code that reveals my poor JavaScript skills. Better check the mapping for the DJ-505 by @hlzhs as a starting point or start from scratch and then only copy the Denon-specific stuff (e.g. MIDI message byte mapping) that you actually need.

Thank you very much @hlzhs and @tapir for these great suggestions. I will definitely check these out. That’s really great support. Cheers! :slight_smile:

Hello,
I am a bit stuck with getting the LEDs to work. I am quite a newbie to Javascript, so please forgive the shallowness of this question.

The HC1000S has the same midi-channel for left and right. Since I am porting from the MC6000 which uses another channel for each deck I need to change the script a bit.
so what I am trying to do is use a different base address to turn on the LED depending if I am on the right or left side. But I am not sure how the syntax is to query this.