Mapping for Behringer CMD Studio 2a

Hi guys. I just bought the Behringer CMD Studio 2a and i want to use it with Mixxx cuz I like it. I’m new with this job. I done some mapping on the controller but i couldn’t set all the functions and the light change. If someone could help me with a mapping or some tipps I’d be very thankfull. I want to mention that i read the guide for doing mapping but I’m not so god at html or editing in notepad :smiley:

I have the same one and cant get the LED’s and stuff to work either

See the Controller Mapping Documentation. The mapping for the CMD Studio 4a may also be helpful.

I just bought this controller on Ebay, and have started working on a mapping for my use. Sadly the Studio 4a mapping doesn’t seem to be much help - the sysex messages appear to be different across the board.

I’ve been sniffing the sysex messages for the 2A using MIDI Monitor (OSX), and borrowing script functions from a previous mapping that I put together for the Numark DJ2Go. It’s not ready for prime time (and may never be suitable as a true “community mapping”, since I will be repurposing some of the controls), but it’s good enough that I was able to get through a small gig with it last night.

One thing that I don’t know how to do, is sniff out the sysex values for the LEDs. Right now all of the lights on my controller remain on all the time - which is better than having them all be dark, but obviously it would be nice to get some visual feedback. As far as I can tell, the sysex values for the lights on this controller aren’t published anywhere - a half-hour of searching Google and Behringer’s website didn’t turn up any documentation.

Anyone know how to identify the LED values? Or failing that, has anyone written a script that simply iterates through all possible values, turning them on and off? I could try to write a diagnostic tool myself, but it’s not really my area of expertise.

• j