New to Mixx with Citrus3

Hi there

I am new to Mixx and am connecting it to my Citrus3 radio station, well trying to!!

At the moment I am getting no sound from my right desk, I am using auto DJ for the moment.

Also I am getting no sound from the mic which is attached to my Behringer Xenyx mixer.

The sounds level bars move but there is no output.

I am using a MacBook Air with 8gb of memory.

Any advice or help will be gre=atefully received.

Thank you

Trevor

Hi folks

Here is my second issue

I am not getting sound from both decks unless I set the rleft one to 1 and the right one to 2

Then each channel fades into each other but only playing on one side, not stereo

I cannot get sound out of my microphone either

Please help

I have attached some screenshots in case they help

I am very new to this so apologies if I’m asking dumb questions

Thanks

Screenshot 2021-03-29 at 10.55.53

please post a screen of the sound device page.

main usually needs channels 1/2, headphones 3/4

Here is a screenshot, I hope it helps, but I can’t see channels 3/4 on the microphone option

If I’ve got something wrong in my set up please let me know

I am not very good at technical things so any help will be appreciated

My set up is

MacBook Air running Citrus 3 as the radio station software

Mixx as my broadcast software

Input for the microphone is through a Behringer Xenyx desk

I look forward to hearing from you

Thank you

Trevor

Screenshot 2021-03-29 at 16.15.57.png

You can’t output both the Headphone signal and Deck 1’s signal on Channels 1-2 of your builtin audio interface at the same time.

Please have a look at https://manual.mixxx.org/2.2/en/chapters/example_setups.html and use the configuration that matches your setup.

I have the sound through my headphones now and the decks are fading into each other with auto dj on.

My mic is attached to Sennheiser headphones so how should I set that up or should I get a separate USB mic.